About the Study Region

This study will collect information from communities throughout the entire state of Ohio, which is home to more than 11 million residents and is less than a day’s drive from approximately half of the population in the United States and Canada.

This study will take place over several years, focusing on a different region each year. From the fall of 2018 through the spring of 2019, the Ohio Moves study will focus on communities in three counties: Greene, Miami, and Montgomery. This region is home to more than 800,000 residents, and includes the city of Dayton, Ohio’s sixth largest city.

the overview of the study Ohio Moves Study Region, 2018-2019